# **BioOne** digital library

### The C.E. McClung Award

Source: BIOS, 80(3): 124

Published By: Beta Beta Beta Biological Society

URL: https://doi.org/10.1893/011.080.0304

The BioOne Digital Library (<u>https://bioone.org/</u>) provides worldwide distribution for more than 580 journals and eBooks from BioOne's community of over 150 nonprofit societies, research institutions, and university presses in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. The BioOne Digital Library encompasses the flagship aggregation BioOne Complete (<u>https://bioone.org/subscribe</u>), the BioOne Complete Archive (<u>https://bioone.org/archive</u>), and the BioOne eBooks program offerings ESA eBook Collection (<u>https://bioone.org/esa-ebooks</u>) and CSIRO Publishing BioSelect Collection (<u>https://bioone.org/csiro-ebooks</u>).

Your use of this PDF, the BioOne Digital Library, and all posted and associated content indicates your acceptance of BioOne's Terms of Use, available at <u>www.bioone.org/terms-of-use</u>.

Usage of BioOne Digital Library content is strictly limited to personal, educational, and non-commercial use. Commercial inquiries or rights and permissions requests should be directed to the individual publisher as copyright holder.

BioOne is an innovative nonprofit that sees sustainable scholarly publishing as an inherently collaborative enterprise connecting authors, nonprofit publishers, academic institutions, research libraries, and research funders in the common goal of maximizing access to critical research.

## The McClung Committee is pleased to announce

#### **Jennifer Berger**

the winner of the

### C.E. McClung Award

for the best research paper published in *BIOS*, Volume 79

Jennifer Berger and Teresa DeGolier. 2008. Pharmacological effects of the aqueous extract of *Caulophyllum thalictroides* (blue cohosh) on isolated *Mus musculus* uteri. *Bios* **79(3)**:103-114.

The C.E. McClung Award is presented each year to the Tribetan who wrote the most outstanding research paper published in *Bios* for that year. The award is an inscribed plaque and a cash payment of \$150.00. A member of the Executive Committee heads the selection committee and, in general, the rules of the Brooks Award apply, except that it is not necessary to present the work at a TriBeta convention. The award is named in honor of Dr. C.E. McClung, second president of Beta Beta Beta, who was a strong advocate of undergraduate research as a teaching method.