Translator Disclaimer
30 April 2013 Afrotropical Species of Diaparsis Förster, 1869 (Hymenoptera: Ichneumonidae: Tersilochinae)
Author Affiliations +

Thirteen Afrotropical species of the ichneumonid genus Diaparsis are recognised (including one species from Seychelles and one species from Reunion). Eleven new species are described from Gabon, Tanzania, South Africa and Uganda: D. abstata sp. n., D. aneucliformis sp. n., D. interstitialis sp. n., D. inusitata sp. n., D. kolyadai sp. n., D. minuscula sp. n., D. mostovskii sp. n., D. probleformis sp. n., D. robusta sp. n., D. voluptuosa sp. n. and D. vulgaris sp. n. Two previously known species, D. evanescens (Morley, 1912) and D. moesta (Holmgren, 1868), are re-described following re-examination of their types. The latter species is found to belong to the genus Tersilochus Holmgren, 1859 (subgenus Tersilochus s. str.), in which it was originally described. An identification key to 13 Afrotropical species of Diaparsis is provided.

Andrey I. Khalaim "Afrotropical Species of Diaparsis Förster, 1869 (Hymenoptera: Ichneumonidae: Tersilochinae)," African Invertebrates 54(1), 127-159, (30 April 2013).
Published: 30 April 2013

Back to Top